Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Art textile Louise
Archives
Art textile Louise
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 388
8 novembre 2012

About me

7 mei 2010 003

003

About me

 

I am born in the Netherlands, a long time ago, 1934.

I have lived in the USA, near the Twin Cities  in the Mid-West and also in Germany, near Frankfurt.

20 years ago I moved with my husband to France where we have our home, near the lake of Annecy.

We live in a little village called Alex at an altitude of 800 meters, about 10 minutes driving  from  the lake and 30 minutes from the  ski stations.

My mother had an atelier making women’s lingerie so I was very young to start sewing.

Now I create my works in textile in three dimensions. I am very privileged to be able to do this at my age. I cannot stop!

 

.

 

 

.

007

002

 

 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Art textile Louise
  • People interested in an art textile workshop? From childhood I have worked with textiles. In recent years, increasing attention has been given to my 3D work. My inspiration is nature. I would like to share my experiences with others.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité